Loving Out Loud

Loving Out Loud

Author: Robyn Spizman

Publisher: New World Library

ISBN: 9781608686407

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 288

View: 929

Loving Out Loud is a little book with a big message: you have the power to make a positive impact on someone's day, every day, and it isn't nearly as hard as you think. Robyn Spizman has spent her career finding ways to make others happy with gifts and actions. Observing how the smallest compliment or remark of appreciation can transform an awkward moment into one of connection and joy, she set out to find words and acts designed to let someone else know we are paying attention, we care, and we appreciate them. With LOL Snapshots and LOL daily suggestions in numerous categories, Loving Out Loud is poised to inspire a movement toward a kinder, more engaged community.

Love Out Loud

Love Out Loud

Author: Emilio De La Cruz

Publisher: Gateway Press

ISBN: 9780991565719

Category: Religion

Page: 84

View: 698

Love Out Loud is a powerful, thought-provoking journey and study of the radicalness and transforming power of true love— the God type of love. You will find freedom and help as this book unfolds the manifold nature of God's love with very practical and easy to apply truths. It is chalked full of revelation on not only how to receive, but to freely give the love that God has so graciously comforted us with, thusly allowing us to become greater containers of His love so that humanity may be helped.

Lessons in Laughing Out Loud

Lessons in Laughing Out Loud

Author: Rowan Coleman

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781473527317

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 272

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Dorothy Koomson and Liane Moriarty, this is an uplifting and heartfelt novel from the author of The Memory Book, which was featured in the Richard & Judy book club 2014 'I immediately read The Memory Book and it's WONDERFUL ... I'm so happy because she's written other books and its so lovely to find a writer you love who has a backlist' Marian Keyes Willow and Holly are identical twins. They are everything to each other. Holly calls Willow her rock, her soul mate, her other half. And Willow feels the same about Holly. They are alike in every respect except one - Willow is afraid on the inside. And all because of a secret - one that binds the sisters closely together and yet has meant their adult lives have taken two very different paths. Willow often feels there are large parts of her missing, qualities she only knows she's lacking because she sees them in her sister. For a very long time Willow has felt separated from Holly by one terrible moment in time - a moment that meant Willow's life was never the same again. And when the past catches up with her, Willow realises it's finally time for her to face her fears, and - with Holly's help - learn to laugh out loud once more...

The Truth We Chase

The Truth We Chase

Author: Carl Richards

Publisher: Carl Richards

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 232

View: 574

When Joseph Joshua Ryebank (JJ) moved to America he brought three things with him; his possessions, his girlfriend and... a secret. Fast forward four years. JJ has a successful career in New York; a wide circle of friends, more money than he could have ever imagined and his past life in England has been consigned to history. That is until one day when, out of the blue, an email arrives from his childhood friend Jill, who he hasn't seen for seventeen years. She wants to meet. This leaves JJ with a dilemma as their past and his secret are intertwined. Was the email just to rekindle their friendship or is he being lured back because others know his secret too? His decision to return to England was his first mistake. What will he do with his new life now that he has his old life back?

Perv--a Love Story

Perv--a Love Story

Author: Jerry Stahl

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780061956751

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 417

Set in 1970, in the last, dark days of hippiedom, Perv -- A Love Story is the saga of Bobby Stark, a sixteen-year-old batch of desire and angst struggling to stay sane in a world gone Day-Glo. As the novel opens, Bobby loses his virginity in a drug-addled tryst with a one-armed barber's daughter. For his sins he's thrown out of school and dispatched to live with his mom, a festive electro shock aficionado, whose condo he flees to track down Michelle, the gorgeously damaged, lasped Hare Krishna-ette he's adored since kindergarten. Like the rest of their generation, the couple hit the road for California, only to be picked up in a hell-fueled Lincoln by a pair of Bad Hippies -- Meat and Varnish -- smacked-out spiritual cousins to Charles Manson. From here the trip gets vicious.... Already an underground classic, Perv-A Love Story is relentlessly twisted, sexy, and savagely funny literary excursion, a novel of doomed youth in the era when Flower Power had begun to wilt.

Catamount Bridge

Catamount Bridge

Author: Don Metz

Publisher: Harpercollins

ISBN: UOM:39015050606816

Category: Fiction

Page: 262

View: 274

Before leaving for Vietnam, Harmon Woodard demands to know if the child his wife Darlene is carrying is his or his twin brother Bodie's, giving his wife and brother a chance to hold an edge on him