The Christmas Angels

The Christmas Angels

Author: Else Wenz-Vietor

Publisher:

ISBN: 0863156622

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 178

It's Christmas Eve, and most people are safely tucked up in their beds. But the Christmas angels know who needs their help on this holy night, and are ready to fly down to help the lost, lonely and weary. Small children will love the row of cut-out angel heads which reveal the features of each little angel in turn. This is a beautiful and inspiring picture book which sings of the message of Christmas loving kindness from every page.

The Christmas Angel Project

The Christmas Angel Project

Author: Melody Carlson

Publisher: Revell

ISBN: 9781493405145

Category: Fiction

Page: 176

View: 289

Perfect for readers who want a heartwarming and hopeful Christmas story Five women from different walks of life have become close friends through their book club--enjoying one another's company even more than they enjoy the books. So when the leader of the book club unexpectedly passes away on the cusp of the Christmas season, the four remaining friends are stunned. They relied on Abby for inspiration and motivation. She was the glue that held them together, and they're sure that without her the group can't continue. When the group gathers "one last time" to open a bag Abby's husband gives them, they find Abby had made each of them an angel ornament for Christmas, crafted especially for each woman and accompanied by a sweet and personal note. Inspired by their beloved friend, together Cassidy, Louisa, Grace, and Belinda decide to commit themselves to becoming Christmas Angels to others in need. Each woman will use her life situation and talents to reach out and help others in her own unique way--little knowing that her own life and her relationships will be changed forever. Fan favorite Melody Carlson is back with another touching Christmas story sure to grip readers' hearts and perhaps inspire them to become Christmas Angels themselves.

The Christmas Angel

The Christmas Angel

Author: Abbie Farwell Brown

Publisher: Library of Alexandria

ISBN: 9781465614230

Category:

Page:

View: 444

At the sound of footsteps along the hall Miss Terry looked up from the letter which she was reading for the sixth time. "Of course I would not see him," she said, pursing her lips into a hard line. "Certainly not!" A bump on the library door, as from an opposing knee, did duty for a knock. "Bring the box in here, Norah," said Miss Terry, holding open the door for her servant, who was gasping under the weight of a packing-case. "Set it down on the rug by the fire-place. I am going to look it over and burn up the rubbish this evening." She glanced once more at the letter in her hand, then with a sniff tossed it upon the fire. "Yes'm," said Norah, as she set down the box with a thump. She stooped once more to pick up something which had fallen out when the cover was jarred open. It was a pink papier-mâché angel, such as are often hung from the top of Christmas trees as a crowning symbol. Norah stood holding it between thumb and finger, staring amazedly. Who would think to find such a bit of frivolity in the house of Miss Terry! Her mistress looked up from the fire, where the bit of writing was writhing painfully, and caught the expression of Norah's face. "What have you there?" she asked, frowning, as she took the object into her own hands. "The Christmas Angel!" she exclaimed under her breath. "I had quite forgotten it." Then as if it burned her fingers she thrust the little image back into the box and turned to Norah brusquely. "There, that's all. You can go now, Norah," she said. "Yes'm," answered the maid. She hesitated. "If you please'm, it's Christmas Eve." "Well, I believe so," snapped Miss Terry, who seemed to be in a particularly bad humor this evening. "What do you want?" Norah flushed; but she was hardened to her mistress's manner. "Only to ask if I may go out for a little while to see the decorations and hear the singing."

The Christmas Angel

The Christmas Angel

Author: Marcia Willett

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781409045274

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 614

'A genuine voice of our times' - The Times A gorgeous Christmas read for fans of Lucy Diamond, Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews As Christmas approaches, everything seems to be falling into place for Dossie. Her son Clem and his adorable four-year-old son Jakey have moved to Cornwall to be closer to her. She runs her own successful catering business. All she needs now is for the run of bad luck in her romantic life to end... But while little Jakey helps to put away the decorations after another cosy Christmas surrounded by friends and family, an avaricious property developer starts prowling around. The Cornish home which he has known all his life is in danger of being sold up, and everything is changing. Will this close-knit unit who so depend on each other still be together next Christmas? And what will they have learnt about having somewhere you truly belong? With unforgettable characters, charming romance and plenty of warmth, The Christmas Angel is the perfect Christmas read.

Grace and the Christmas Angel

Grace and the Christmas Angel

Author: Lucinda Riley

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 9781529072686

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 64

View: 926

Grace and the Christmas Angel, created by bestselling author Lucinda Riley and her son Harry Whittaker, is a reassuring, timeless story and the first book in the Guardian Angels series. Because somewhere, an angel is listening . . . It's Christmas Eve. The tree is decorated, the presents are wrapped and it's a big day for Grace. She is singing a song in the nativity show, and her fisherman daddy has promised to be back in time to watch her. But when a storm blows up at sea, Grace walks out on stage to find Daddy is not there. She's very worried. But luckily, Grace has someone watching over her. Will Hope, the Christmas Angel, be able to help Daddy get home safely for Christmas morning?

Rescued by His Christmas Angel

Rescued by His Christmas Angel

Author: Cara Colter

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9781426876103

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 910

Teacher Morgan McGuire is determined to embrace her newfound independence. Until one of her pupils needs her in ways she never expected. Soon Morgan's life becomes intertwined with that of sexy but cynical Nate Hathoway and his adorable daughter. Christmas is hard for single father Nate, and the last thing he needs is Morgan reminding him of his private fear: that he's hopelessly inadequate for the role of daddy…. But as Nate is drawn ever closer to warm, generous Morgan, his hardened heart begins to thaw….

The Sheriff's Christmas Angels

The Sheriff's Christmas Angels

Author: Debra Holt

Publisher: Tule Publishing

ISBN: 9781947636361

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 164

Angels. Emma Cramer doesn’t consider herself an angel by any stretch of the imagination. Temporarily stranded, broke and unable to pursue her dreams of working in the big city following her mother’s death, Emma’s life changes when she rescues a small child and a puppy who get trapped in a garage where Emma’s truck has finally breathed its last . The girl’s relieved and grateful grandmother believes Emma has been sent by angels because her family needs temporary help. She offers Emma a job, a good salary and a place to stay until after the holidays. It seems like a Christmas miracle for both of them. Angels often appear when least expected, but when the most needed. Cynical sheriff and rancher Cole Drayton has heard that all his life, but he’s never been in the market for much else. He can take care of his daughter, his ranch and his family on his own without his meddling mother, but his long protected heart and desire for isolation is no match for a beautiful stranded stranger and a misfit puppy who make his daughter laugh and him feel alive again. Can unsuspecting hearts intersect at the moment when love and trust is needed most? Anything is possible with the magic of the Christmas season and faith in the Christmas angels

The Christmas Angel

The Christmas Angel

Author: Jane Maas

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 9781250037589

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 450

"I lingered over the pages and the years as this special Christmas Angel was handed down from one generation to the next. This is a story that will linger in your mind and in your heart." --Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author A charming, heart-warming Christmas tale, sure to delight fans of Debbie Macomber and Richard Paul Evans, about the power of family, tradition, and love In 1875, Owen Thomas, a poor Welsh coal miner, falls in love with a beautiful London actress, Jessica Lavery. He builds her a cottage in his village, and enchants her with the promise of the holidays they'll share after they marry. According to his special Thomas family tradition, the Christmas tree must always be outside, where it can look up to God. Owen carves her an angel to go on top of their tree, with lavender eyes like hers, a token more meaningful to her than any engagement ring. When Jessica breaks off their romance, Owen, broken-hearted, wraps the angel in his mother's shawl and brings her to America. There, she looks down over five generations, witnessing peace and war, triumphs and tragedies, reminding all who see her that Christmas is the time when families and sweethearts can come together, laughter and goodwill can lighten even the heaviest burden, and magic fills the earth. Jane Maas' book is a story of faith and love. And of the miracle that brought the angel home again.

The Christmas Angel

The Christmas Angel

Author: Jim Cangany

Publisher: Uncial Press

ISBN: 9781601741738

Category: Fiction

Page: 23

View: 903

Kaitlin didn't want to go to the Christmas Parade. Michael didn't, either. But when their chance meeting along the parade route is brought to an abrupt and all-too-soon end, an angel steps in to bring them back together. Kaitlin's beloved heirloom angel pin, to be more exact. Michael finds it on the ground after Kaitlin's gone. With only a name to go on, can he track her down to return the pin before the night ends, as he feels he must? Once she realizes it's gone, is there any chance she'll ever see it again? The only hope they have of finding each other and returning the pin to where it belongs rests with divine intervention and the absolute determination that only comes from true love.

The Christmas Angel

The Christmas Angel

Author: Lisa Marie Rice

Publisher: Oliver-Heber books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 207

What if the one thing you want for Christmas is the one thing that disappears? When beautiful and courageous US diplomat, Nicole Caron gets stationed in Amman for the holidays, the last thing she ever expected was to be swept off her feet in a whirlwind romance with Italian dignitary, Alessandro della Torre. But when Alessandro disappears without a trace, Nicole must face the holidays alone and in despair. The only thing that can help her is a holiday miracle from the Christmas Angel. Note: This book was originally published by Ellora's Cave and is an updated and lightly re-edited version.