Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781631595691

Category:

Page:

View: 115

101 Dog Tricks

101 Dog Tricks

Author: Kyra Sundance

Publisher: Dog Tricks and Training

ISBN: 9781592533251

Category: Pets

Page: 210

View: 281

101 Dog Tricks is the largest trick book on the market and the only one presenting full-color photos of each trick and its training steps. The step-by-step approach, difficulty rating, and prerequisites allow readers to start training immediately. Tips and trouble-shooting boxes cover common problems, while "build-on" ideas suggest more complicated tricks which build on each new skill. No special tools (such as clickers) or knowledge of specific training methods are required. Trick training is a great way to bond with your dog and help him integrate into your family. It keeps him mentally and physically challenged and helps to establish paths of communication between you. Many tricks build skills needed for common dog sports, dog dancing, and dog therapy work. It's every dog lover's privilege that Kyra and Chalcy took time from their performing schedule to share their secrets in 101 Dog Tricks.

The Pocket Guide to Dog Tricks

The Pocket Guide to Dog Tricks

Author: Kyra Sundance

Publisher: Quarry Books

ISBN: 9781631596438

Category: Pets

Page: 240

View: 768

From the author of 101 Dog Tricks, an international bestseller in 18 languages with over a half million copies sold, comes The Pocket Guide to Dog Tricks—a pocket-sized edition for impromptu training sessions. Who says your dog can't learn new tricks? The Pocket Guide to Dog Tricks gives you all the instruction you'll need to get your pup in shape. This handy pocket guide features step-by-step instructions with easy-to-follow color photos. Tricks range from simple classics like Sit, Shake Hands, Fetch, and Roll Over, to extraordinary ones like Tidy Up Your Toys into the Toybox, and Get a Soda from the Fridge. Millions of people have found success with Kyra Sundance's step-by-step techniques—and you will too. Trick training will help you bond with your dog and integrate him or her into your family. Tricks keep your dog mentally and physically active and help to establish paths of communication between you. This convenient guide is perfect for traveling, a trip to the dog park, or to keep in a bag for impromptu training.

Aunt Dimity: Detective (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 7)

Aunt Dimity: Detective (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 7)

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472216410

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 741

The first murder in the village of Finch for over a century propels Lori into a whirlwind of an investigation... Lori and Aunt Dimity's sleuthing skills are tested in a murder case in Aunt Dimity: Detective, the seventh mystery in Nancy Atherton's much-loved mystery series. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. 'Let Nancy Atherton and Aunt Dimity remind you of the reason you got hooked on books in the first place. I promise you will be scouring bookstores for more of the series after you give it a taste' - CrimeCritics.com Returning home to the Cotswold village of Finch, Lori Shepherd is shocked to discover resident Prunella Hooper has been killed. This is the first murder in Finch for over a hundred years, and the locals are in uproar. Before the town implodes in the wake of scandal, Lori sets out to solve the murder. But the newly arrived Prunella had already made a number of enemies, and narrowing the list of suspects won't be easy. With the help of Lori's ghostly Aunt Dimity and Nicholas - an enigmatic self-defence instructor - Lori attempts to align motive, means and opportunity in order to unravel the tangled mystery. What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity: Detective: 'These books are just pure, glorious entertainment' '[Like] an evening with an old friend' 'Light, entertaining reading, always with an interesting twist'

The Only Dog Tricks Book You'll Ever Need

The Only Dog Tricks Book You'll Ever Need

Author: Gerilyn J Bielakiewicz

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781440518805

Category: Pets

Page: 192

View: 823

Find the remote control. Pull off your kids' socks. Open and close the refrigerator door. Bet you never imagined your dog could accomplish such feats! In this fun, easy-to-use trick-training guide, longtime trainer and cofounder of Canine University, Gerilyn J. Bielakiewicz, shows you how to teach your dog all sorts of great tricks that will strengthen your bond and bring you both endless enjoyment. From simple beginner moves for young pups to complex tricks for super-smart pooches, there's something in here for everyone, including tricks that teach your dog how to: Shake, wave, and give high fives Play scared and be brave Fetch his dinner bowl Retrieve your keys, mail, and phone Ring a bell to go outside Put away his toys and more Whether your dog's a natural-born ham or a shy guy, these tricks will bring out his best - and help you be the best trainer you can be.

Death on ZigZag Trail (Secret Sleuth cozy mystery series, Book 7)

Death on ZigZag Trail (Secret Sleuth cozy mystery series, Book 7)

Author: Patricia McLinn

Publisher: Craig Place Books

ISBN: 9781954478091

Category: Fiction

Page: 242

View: 780

Will spooky legend twist whodunit into whatdunit? As sighing winds and fog-drifting nights mask the moon over North Bend County, Kentucky, the sleuthing team of Sheila and Clara test an eerie local legend against the reality of murder. … Aided, of course, by their faithful dogs, Gracie the collie and LuLu the lovable mutt. This small-town crime novel with humor is the seventh book in USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn’s cozy mystery series, Secret Sleuth, which begins with a murder on a transatlantic cruise in Death on the Diversion. In Death on Torrid Avenue and later books, accidental investigator Sheila Mackey returns to dry land in the Midwest, where mysteries abound in her new Kentucky home. Secret Sleuth series Death on the Diversion Death on Torrid Avenue Death on Beguiling Way Death on Covert Circle Death on Shady Bridge Death on Carrion Lane Death on ZigZag Trail Death on the Diversion ”is such an enjoyable story, reminiscent of Agatha Christie's style, with a good study of human nature and plenty of humor. Great start to a new series!” – 5-star review Death on Torrid Avenue “is told with a lot of humor and the characters are good company. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and am looking forward to the next story.” – 5-star review More cozy mystery from Patricia McLinn Caught Dead in Wyoming series Sign Off Left Hanging Shoot First Last Ditch Look Live Back Story Cold Open Hot Roll Reaction Shot Body Brace Cross Talk Air Ready "While the mystery itself is twisty-turny and thoroughly engaging, it's the smart and witty writing that I loved the best." -- Diane Chamberlain, New York Times bestselling author "Colorful characters, intriguing, intelligent mystery, plus the state of Wyoming leaping off every page." -- Emilie Richards, USA Today bestselling author If you like mystery with romance and a bit of humor, try also: The Innocence Trilogy Proof of Innocence Price of Innocence Premise of Innocence Ride the River: Rodeo Knights (romantic suspense) Bardville, Wyoming series (romance with a little mystery) A Stranger in the Family A Stranger to Love The Rancher Meets His Match About the Author Patricia McLinn is the USA Today bestselling author of more than 60 published novels cited by readers and reviewers for wit and vivid characterization. Her books include mysteries, romantic suspense, contemporary romance, historical romance and women’s fiction. They have topped bestseller lists and won numerous awards. McLinn spent more than 20 years as an editor at The Washington Post after stints as a sports writer (Rockford, Ill.) and assistant sports editor (Charlotte, N.C.). Now living in Northern Kentucky, she loves to hear from readers through her website PatriciaMcLinn.com, and social media.

August's Consultations in Feline Internal Medicine, Volume 7 - E-Book

August's Consultations in Feline Internal Medicine, Volume 7 - E-Book

Author: Susan Little

Publisher: Elsevier Health Sciences

ISBN: 9780323243391

Category: Medical

Page: 1085

View: 513

Stay current with cutting-edge information from the leading feline experts! August’s Consultations in Feline Internal Medicine, Volume 7 takes the popular Current Therapy approach to the latest issues, advances, and therapies in feline care. The 103 new chapters are organized by body systems, making information easy to access, and include more than 800 new detailed photographs, diagrams, and MRI and ultrasound images. Discussions of scientific findings always emphasize clinical relevance and practical application. This edition addresses new topics ranging from feline obesity and food allergies to respiratory mycoplasmal infections. From feline expert Susan Little, with chapters written by more than 130 international specialists, this practical resource will be an invaluable addition to every small animal clinician's library. The Current Therapy format focuses on the latest advances in feline care and includes broad, traditional, and controversial subjects of real clinical importance. Clinically relevant approach is supported with scientific research and promotes practical, progressive clinical management. More than 130 world-renowned contributors provide expert insight across the full spectrum of feline internal medicine. Extensive references make it easy to find additional information about specific topics most important to your practice. 103 ALL-NEW chapters reflect the latest findings, reports, and evidence-based coverage of pressing topics such as: Managing respiratory mycoplasmal infections Continuous glucose monitoring in cats with diabetes Feline food allergy Stem cell therapy for chronic kidney disease Feline idiopathic cystitis Electrochemotherapy Current concepts in preventing and managing obesity Recognition and treatment of hypertensive crises Feline social behavior and personality NEW Emergency and Critical Care Medicine section contains 13 chapters covering complicated and serious internal medical problems. NEW! More than 800 colorful new images clarify concepts and demonstrate clinical examples.

The Surgeon's Mate (Vol. Book 7) (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

The Surgeon's Mate (Vol. Book 7) (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

Author: Patrick O'Brian

Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company

ISBN: 9780393088557

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 880

"Vividly detailed 19th-century settings and dramatic tension punctuated with flashes of wry humor make O'Brian's nautical adventure a splendid treat." —Publishers Weekly Jack Aubrey and Stephen Maturin are ordered home by dispatch vessel to bring the news of their latest victory to the government. But Maturin is a marked man for the havoc he has wrought in the French intelligence network in the New World, and the attention of two privateers soon becomes menacing. The chase that follows through the fogs and shallows of the Grand Banks is as tense, and as unexpected in its culmination, as anything Patrick O'Brian has written.